Scavenger Hunt, revisited

Okay, so it’s true, I’m a slacker and I’m easily distracted.

So on Monday, when only 1 person participated in the scavenger hunt (congratulations Jenni! I’ll be sending your prizes soon!), and then Tuesday came and my day slipped away from me, I just didn’t post anything new. Yesterday, I meant to, but between the day job, and the fact that I got really distracted by writing (to the tune of 3,200 new words on the rough draft for Thorns!), I still didn’t. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, now it’s Thursday, and I have decided that the scavenger hunt will continue, with some new (and maybe improved? who knows?) modifications. ๐Ÿ™‚

I will now post new questions for the hunt every 3 days. I realize now that posting on a Monday and giving folks only one day to get their answers in was probably not the wisest choice in the first place, anyway, aside from the fact that I can’t keep up with it.

(Sorry! I am a single mom running a 50-hour a week business, and marketing two books and trying to write a third. Things give sometimes. Any home-schooled teenagers out there looking for an internship in blog writing/book marketing? Contact me!)

So, the prize for this hunt is …

A gift pack of e-books by up-and-coming author Kristy K. James

A $10 e-gift cart to Amazon.com

A digital copy of either Seeds of Discovery OR Roots of Insight, your choice.

The Rules:

  • You must e-mail the answers to the questions below to breeanap @ gmail . com (remove the spaces!)
  • All participants with the correct answers will be entered into a random drawing for the prize.
  • You can earn additional entries into the prize drawing by pressing the buttons below to share this post on Twitter, Facebook, or Google+ (if you’ve answered the questions … if you haven’t answered the questions, you get virtual hugs for pressing those!)

The Questions (get hunting!)

In the “Works in Progress” section of writer Jane Bussey’s blog, she mentions the name of a town. What is the name of the town? (Hint: check the widget at the top of her main page). ย A Writer Muses blog.

Using the character interview at Epic Robot Danni, how old was William the very first time he went through the gate?

What actor has author Kristy K. James had a crush on for years?ย  Answer in “A Secret Crush (well…it was until now!)” posted on Nov. 21st.

About breeanaputtroff

Writer, teacher, chatter, mom, indie, fun-loving, eclectic!

Posted on January 12, 2012, in Dusk Gate Book Three, Dusk Gate Book Two. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I don’t blame you for changing it to every three days. Sounds like you have a BUSY schedule! And we want you to WRITE anyway. Gotta have that next book soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Well I sure will be happier, lol. I can’t wait to see what happens next! For anyone who hasn’t read the first two books yet, do yourself a favor….get them now!

  3. I’m really glad you are revisiting the scavenger hunt! I didn’t have time to do it before, but I’m emailing you my answers in a few minutes! I tweeted, shared on FB, and clicked the G+ button as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck and congrats on the release!!

    Julie Witt, jwitt33 at live dot com

  4. Yay! More scavenging and sharing to do! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m very glad to have extra days since yesterday was crazy!

Leave a Reply

