Root Beard

My Little Goose has always had near-perfect grammar and articulation (doubly cursed with a mom who is both a teacher and a writer, I suppose). I’m not complaining, of course, but it did mean that there weren’t a whole lot of cute little toddler-isms in her speech. So, I just have to say … I love that she says “root beard.”

About breeanaputtroff

Writer, teacher, chatter, mom, indie, fun-loving, eclectic!

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Dusk Gate Chronicles, Kids, Little Goose, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That’s so cute! My 5 y/o son saw my 25 y/o son drinking a beer and said “Boy, Andy really likes his beard, doesn’t he?” Kids crack me up!

  2. That is just too cute. I love the way kids ‘hear’ words! My daughter found out a week or two ago that my son says Lost Angeles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

