10 Days and Counting (Calling all Bloggers and Authors)

With ten days to go until the launch of Dusk Gate: Roots of Insight, I’ve decided to have a little fun with it! πŸ™‚

With a little help with some friends, especially Kristy K. James, and Tonya Cannariato, we are going to have a fun release party! πŸ™‚ Starting on release day, January 9, 2012, we’re going to have a blog hop scavenger hunt. You’ll be able to go to various blogs to find and answer questions and win prizes!

If you’re a blogger (of any kind!) or an author, I’d love to have your help and participation! Just leave a comment below, or send me an e-mail at breeanap@gmail.com

I need blogs willing to post questions and answers for the scavenger hunt, and authors who are willing to give out e-copies of their books as prizes.

There will also be other awesome prizes like Amazon e-gift cards, and e-copies of Seeds of Discovery and of Roots of Insight! Hopefully it will mean some extra visibility for your awesome books and blogs, as well.

If you’re a blogger, and you might also be interested in hosting a guest post, a Dusk Gate character interview, a review of one of the books, or anything else, I’d also love to have you! (And, we could work out some other awesome prizes for any of those). Β Any blogger willing to host ANY of this, will receive free e-copies of both Dusk Gate Chronicles books (including Roots of Insight before release day).

If you’ve made it this far, to start the fun, I’m running a giveaway of a $10 Amazon gift card. You can enter as many times as you’d like, between today and January 8th, the eve of the release. ANYONE can enter, blogger, author, or the most amazing people of all — READERS!

Just click HERE to find out how to enter!

About breeanaputtroff

Writer, teacher, chatter, mom, indie, fun-loving, eclectic!

Posted on December 30, 2011, in Book Review, Books, Dusk Gate Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait. Just tell me what you want me to do. I’ll be working on that review for Jan. 9th, and I’ll email you some questions/answers before then. I will also try to come up with some questions for the characters. Anything else, just let me know. πŸ™‚

  2. What a great idea. I’ll post a clue or question for you on my blog, http://www.bradgeagley.net

  3. Actually, all I’m going to need bloggers to do is provide me with a few questions about content that is ALREADY ON your blog, from anything you’ve already posted. I will post the questions here, and people can go searching — and hopefully discover some awesome content on your blog. πŸ™‚

  4. Sound like a cool idea. I’ll retweet this too…

  5. I look forward to participating. Sent you an email.

Leave a Reply

