Daily Writing Progress, Week Two: Wednesday

How many words did I write yesterday? 627  It turns out that the evening session is a very important one, because last night I was busy taking care of two very sweet little girls for a friend of mine, and didn’t get any night writing done.

How many words have I written this week? 1,697 Better than last week at this point.

I have written 1,016 words today on a scene that will quite likely never make it into the book, but it was in my head.  I haven’t decided whether I can count those words or not.  If it helps with my flow, I’ll count them. 😉

Today’s beginning word count: 15,430 – Past the 15k mark! That’s something, right?

About breeanaputtroff

Writer, teacher, chatter, mom, indie, fun-loving, eclectic!

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Daily Writing Progress, Dusk Gate Book Two, Word Count, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I hate it when that happens…but don’t throw the scene out. Some of your beta readers (hint, hint) will DEFINITELY want to see it. Congratulations on the continued progress in book two! 🙂

  2. i started my novel a while ago, every major revision is “saved as” a new version number. I have over 30 copies of this title.

    I have gone back into those versions and grabbed paragraphs and even a few pages. Of course they are rought and need molding to be inserted in the current version, but I try not to throw anything away.

  3. Hey friend! Read the first 6 in the Beta book…you do such a good job of making your characters likable, no matter which world they are in. 🙂

    I was a little surprised by the beginning of Book 2 (mostly that we spend so much time with Quinn back in the real world, learning very little about what’s going on in Eirentheos) and I have some questions (mainly one big question that it looks like you’re not going to answer with the direction you’re taking with the book…just wanted you to know that it’s leaving me hanging from Book 1, and maybe you can creatively work in an answer or something).

    I like what you’ve written and it makes me curious to see where you are taking these characters…it’s definitely not a predictable story for me! I would love to chat on the phone some evening to talk through it….what do you think?

  4. I definitely don’t have any intention of throwing anything out. I actually wrote and saved the scene in a separate file from the beginning. 🙂

    Michelle, I’d love to talk with you some evening, and hear your questions and feedback. It’s definitely all still rough draft so far and all subject to change. I’m also pretty intentionally keeping the direction that I’m going with it “under the rug” at the moment. Thank you so much for all of your reading and support.

Leave a Reply

