My First Blog Review

This journey to sharing a story with the world is filled with new adventures and experiences. The biggest, and definitely best, part of this journey has been the people. I’ve met so many completely wonderful people throughout this process of learning to write (and share! sharing is the bigger learning curve) this story, that it really is giving me renewed hope that there is a good future for us crazy humans.  Even better has been the re-discovery, and in some cases re-connection with the people who have been there all along.

To all of you – thank you. From the bottom of my heart, whether you are new in my life at this point, have always been, or are yet to come, you will never know how much I truly appreciate you.

And, a really special tribute to those of you who have read my story and enjoyed it, and have lived for just a few short moments with me in Eirentheos … wow.  I know everyone has different tastes, and I still love you even if you think my story is terrible, or boring, or whatever, really. 🙂  But finding those people who really do like it, who have connected with me in that deepest of places inside my mind … that is a feeling that cannot be matched by anything else. It’s amazing, and you are my kindred spirits, and the story is as much yours as it is mine. Thank you.

And now … check out this FANTASTIC blog review, by the amazing and talented Tonya Christensen on her blog, What All the Kids Are Reading.

 

 

About breeanaputtroff

Writer, teacher, chatter, mom, indie, fun-loving, eclectic!

Posted on September 27, 2011, in Blogging, Dusk Gate, Family, Writers, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Such a nice blog review my friend!!! I am so happy for you! And I hope this exposes some people to your book to add it to their read list. Because I want you to do well and sell more books! And I want to win your Kindle. 🙂

    I really have enjoyed reading your book…I feel like I know you a little better reading it. I’ve never had the experience of reading something written by someone I knew before, and it has been very fun. Not to mention that I’ve actually enjoyed the story and the characters! I read your rough draft of book 2 and am looking forward to the rest of it. So curious where you’re taking us with all these likable characters…

  2. Great blog review! And nice take on Tolliver. I can’t stand him! 🙂

  3. What wonderful review, congratulations 🙂

  4. alchemyofscrawl

    It’s awesome when you get those reviews and find your readers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

