Friday, Friday …

Crap! Now I have that ridiculous song stuck in my head… not sure I’ll ever forgive Dan for introducing me to that one. 🙂

My momentum today hasn’t been what I wish it would be – still have almost 400 words to go before I hit my goal, but I did do some editing too.  I’m stuck at a point right at this moment where I can’t decide if I should do something or not, so… I’m procrastinating. Spent a good deal of my evening on #FNTWP (Friday Night Twitter Writers Party) chatting with some amazing people, and practicing my newfound mastery of the hashtag.
And here is the thing, I LOVE writers. Oh, yes I do. I love writing, and I love my characters, and I love the people I have already met in the short time that has been my journey so far. People who get it, and support each other in their ups and downs, and their maybes and might-bes. They don’t need to see (or make!) someone else fail just to feel good about where they are right now.
 Ten years ago, teaching was like that a good chunk of the time. It isn’t anymore, and I’ve missed this feeling so much. This over-the-top fun, exuberant, happy-to-be-where-I-am feeling.
Anyway, this is probably a disjointed and nonsensical post, but I’m just happy right now. Now if only I could get Xander to make up his mind about whether he’s going to pop into the library or not…
About breeanaputtroff

Writer, teacher, chatter, mom, indie, fun-loving, eclectic!

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Blogging, Random Thoughts, Twitter. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m not sure I can leave a comment or not. I don’t have a WordPress account. That’s not to say I won’t get one at some point in the future, but that’s another story.

    I’m really glad you’re finding happiness as a writer. The way things are going in the world today, employees are disposable, and so I can understand why your enthusiasm for it has waned. But writing…that’s something you’ll always have, something you’ll always be able to be excited about because you’re the ‘boss,’ the owner, the creator of your books.

    I’m also glad that you’re finding a support system (including me!). That is so important just in a general way, but even more so, I think, when you’re doing something where you invest so much of yourself.

    And now, since I’m half asleep (and I don’t know if I need an account yet), I’m going to stop rambling and get myself to bed. 🙂

    • Yup, you can totally post without an account! 🙂 Thank you so much for your response. I’m still playing with it and figuring everything out and trying to decide what is the best… too much! And thank you for being part of that support system. It means so much to me.

Leave a Reply

