Daily Writing Progress, Week One: Friday

How many words did I write yesterday? 919 – Still not where I want to be/where the magic just flows, but closer.

Today’s beginning word count: 10,046 – The first 10k milestone! Yay! It took me MUCH longer to reach the first 10k on Book One, so hopefully this represents progress.

Total words written this week (M-Sat): 2,692 – A stark reminder that I’m nowhere near my goal for the week!

What goals do you have for yourself this week? Share your progress!

About breeanaputtroff

Writer, teacher, chatter, mom, indie, fun-loving, eclectic!

Posted on September 30, 2011, in Daily Writing Progress, Dusk Gate Book Two, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. this weeks goals were to get 6 posts up. I did 8. I also wanted get past my huge argument in my novel that will spin my main character into a heap load of trouble. And finally, I wanted to pass 15k words, haven’t made it but I have two more days.

  2. I went through and rewrote parts of the first novel this week. Went from 93,000 to 95,500. So about the same as you. :) I have not been writing on my blogs though, just a couple of articles for CM. Going to go back to the third novel now. I was surprised that I enjoyed reworking the old stuff. Now I get to continue the saga… I just love seeing where the characters take me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,951 other followers

